World Car Kia
World Car Kia Smart Search Icon
Search

Kia Brake Inspection and Service near Universal City, TX

You know how important brakes are when driving, but are you aware of the condition of your Kia vehicle's current set? Here at World Car Kia, we want to make it as easy as possible to keep your vehicle running the way it should, which is why our Service Department is happy to perform a quick brake inspection. Give us a call at 210-399-1148 today!

Brake Inspection

When you visit our service bay for a brake inspection, our certified technicians will take a thorough look at each component. There are several main parts that help your vehicle stop when you press the brake pedal, including brake lines, hoses, rotors, and pads. The hoses will be observed for any signs of breakage or leaking of the brake fluid. Along the same lines, you always want enough fluid to provide pressure for the brake pads, so they’ll check the levels and top-off if needed. As you drive and stop, the pads on the brakes begin to wear down, which means it’s extremely important to check their condition to ensure the calipers and rotors aren’t rubbing against each other. Once the inspection is complete, our team will report their findings and let you know if a replacement or repair is needed. In some cases, all you need to do is set up a time to have another inspection!

Warning Signs

There are a few warning signs you can be aware of to avoid an unexpected brake failure. As we mentioned above, when the brake pads or shoes wear down the metal parts come into contact. This results in a grinding or squeaking noise when you try to stop. Be aware that this can lead to expensive repairs, so head on over to see as soon as possible if you hear any concerning noises when trying to brake. Additionally, if you have to press the pedal all the way down to the floor of the vehicle in order to come to a complete stop, your brakes are likely nearing the end of their life.

Parts and Repair

The good news is that we have you covered with our comprehensive Parts Department. If you need a new set of brakes for your Forte, Soul, Sorento, Sportage, or other Kia vehicle, we can get them in stock and installed on the same day in many cases. We’re here for you six days a week and we have a comfortable waiting area to relax in while your vehicle is being repaired.

Come to World Car Kia and take advantage of our Kia brake inspection and service near Universal City, TX! Be sure to check out our ongoing service specials for valuable coupons.


Contact Information


Kia Brake Inspection and Service near Universal City, TX

Testimonials

5 Star Review

Raquel Gamez
San Antonio
6-15-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great customer service they really make the sales

5 Star Review

Aebra Cadabra Gomez
San Antonio
6-8-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Bought my first car there. Nice Kia forte and friendly staff. Very helpful finance, and Manager, also thanks for all the work.

5 Star Review

Jessica Salas
San Antonio
6-8-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Highly recommend this dealership! Me and my husband had been looking for a fuel efficient car so we found World Car Kia. I was very nervous to go in because of our credit and current budget situation.. and then we met Jet. Very nice and understanding man! I can't say enough good things about him. All the staff that we interacted with from the manager Chris, to Marco who we signed the contract with, were very nice and professional. I felt Chris really worked on our behalf to find a lender who would meet our needs and stay within our budget. I love our new car, and I am so thankful for the experience and the service we received. Just be real with them and tell that what you are needing and I am confident they can help you the same way they helped us.

5 Star Review

Sandra Torres
San Antonio
5-25-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

World Car Kia is one of the best things that ever happened to me. To begin with very friendly sales associates, friendly faculty and staff every where you look. The repair service staff is one of the best departments also. Kudos to "JET" the sales man. Kudos to "Mary" the repair service manager. Last but not least they have great package bundles on there car deals.!!!! Blessings!!!

5 Star Review

Energizer Bunny
San Antonio
5-18-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Mauricio and Nestor are always impeccably awesome hands down!!! ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

4 Star Review

Mr. Retribution
San Antonio
5-18-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Friendly service that made it a personal experience for me. They are willing to work with anyone no matter their credit

5 Star Review

Ohsnapitskix Ohsnapitskix
San Antonio
5-4-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

best dealership in San Antonio! Everyone is very nice and about helping you get a car within your Financial limits.

5 Star Review

Jose Gonzalez
San Antonio, Texas
5-1-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Muy amables todos

5 Star Review

Crystal Marie Sancho
San Antonio. TX
4-20-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

5 Star Review

Mada Olguin
San Antonio
4-13-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service

5 Star Review

Mada Olguin
San Antonio, TX
4-13-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service

4 Star Review

George Cruces
San Antonio, TX
4-6-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We purchased a new KIA Sorento here and the experience was great. Just wish the maintenance department was a little friendlier.

4 Star Review

Nancy Rosales
San Antonio, TX
4-6-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

5 Star Review

Mario Bojorquez
San Antonio, TX
4-6-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Mary Melchor took great care of me from calling the manufacturer about my warranty to getting me water while I was waiting. She explained everything very well and detailed. I appreciate her expertise and professionalism.

5 Star Review

J Albert K
San Antonio, TX
3-23-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Fast friendly an excellent service, they fix our car quickly and correctly and make sure that all of the recalls were taken and Service Bulletins were taken care of. Even detail the car before you pick it up. Great job!

5 Star Review

Fantasma Curioso
San Antonio, TX
3-16-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excelente

5 Star Review

David Fernandez
San Antonio, TX
3-16-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service department took amazing care of me, especially Mary! She kept me updated throughout the shorter than expected process. Will continue to come back and get my regular service there!

5 Star Review

Mary Alice Hill
San Antonio, TX
3-9-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Curtious, knowledgable, professional and considerate...love my new car!

5 Star Review

Amy Calva
San Antonio, TX
3-2-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

5 Star Review

Mary Higgins
San Antonio, TX
3-2-2018
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Good service in the service dept.

Read More

We'll Check Your Brake Pads!

Check Your Kia Vehicle's Brakes

Dealership Information

Service - World Car Kia Hours

210-399-1148
Monday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday Closed